The Access menu in the SOC allows you to manage Platform access for the following:
The Existing Development Teams table displays a list of all Development Teams currently registered on the Apprenda Platform; this list includes each Dev Team’s display name and identifying alias. By default, the Apprenda Platform allows any Development Team to register for access simply by entering some basic account information. If you’d prefer to have more control over which Development Teams are allowed to use the system, you can switch from an Open Signup mode to an Invite Only Signup mode, where a Development Team must provide an invite code before being allowed to register.
To toggle the signup mode, select the Development Teams option under the Access menu and click the Switch to Invite Only Signup or Switch to Open Signup button.
If your Platform is configured to require an invite code prior to registration, you’ll need to use the Generate Invite Code button to create a single-use token.
Once the invite code has been generated, you’ll want to provide the token to the Development Team for entry at registration time.
Depending on settings configured during the installation of your Apprenda environment, specific authorization may be required for Platform Users in order to access the System Operations Center (SOC). To view a list of current Users who have access to the SOC, and to add or remove Users to/from this list, select the Platform Operators option under the Access menu:
All Users on the Platform Operators list can access the SOC as long as they are logged in to the Apprenda Platform. To authorize an existing Apprenda Platform User to access the SOC, click the Add an Existing User button, and select a User from the list in the window that appears. Click Save, and the User will be added to the Platform Operators list. If your Apprenda environment is configured to use an External User Store, you will be able to authorize whole User Groups to access the SOC by clicking the Add an Existing User or Group button and the selecting “Group” at the top of the subsequent window to view a list of available Groups to add.
To revoke a User’s SOC access, select that User on the list, and click the Delete Selected Operator button. After you confirm the operation, that User will no longer be able to access the SOC (a necessary restriction is that you will not be able to delete the User you are currently logged in as).
Please note: For a fresh installation of the Apprenda Platform, two Users, the Apprenda Administrator and the Platform Operator initially designated during installation, are initially the only Users designated as Platform Operators. The Apprenda Administrator account is required for internal Platform operations and cannot be removed from this list. After installation, if SOC authorization has been enabled on your environment, the specified Platform Operator is initally the only other User who can access the SOC. Through this page, that Platform Operator can add new Platform Operators to the list, and those Users will inherit the same add/delete priveleges.
To view a list of all Tenants (including Development Teams) currently on the Platform, select the Tenants option under the Access menu:
For each Tenant you will see the corresponding Tenant Alias, the number of Users that belong to the Tenant, the number Apps owned (if the Tenant is also a Development Team), Tenant/Account Admin name and Admin Contact, and State.
The Tenant State will be listed as one of the following:
Disabling a Tenant will block all User access to the Platform through that Tenant. Any applications owned by the Tenant will be stopped, which will render them inaccessible.
Enabling a disabled Tenant will allow active Users to access the Platform through that Tenant. Any applications owned by the Tenant will have to be manually restarted before they can be accessed.
Deleting a Tenant will delete all applications and subscriptions owned by the Tenant. Any User that is not associated with another Tenant will also be deleted. This action cannot be undone.
Please note: deleting a Tenant will delete all Utilization and Billing data related to that Tenant. Should this data be needed for posterity, it should be extracted from the Apprenda Utilization and SaaSGrid Billing databases before the Tenant is deleted.
The Tenant/Account Administrator for a Tenant can be changed by the Tenant in the Account Portal. As needed, this designation can also be changed from the Access> Tenants section of the SOC.
Tenant and Development Team aliases must meet the following requirements to be created on the Platform:
To view a list of all Users currently on the Platform, select the Users option under the Access menu:
For each User you will see the corresponding First Name, Last Name, Email, the Tenants to which the User belongs, and State.
The User State will be listed as one of the following:
Disabling a User will prevent the User from accessing the Platform. Any subscriptions assigned to this User will remain assigned to the User. You may re-enable access for this User at any time.
Enabling a disabled User will allow the User to access the Platform through any Tenant to which they belong (and for which their access has not been disabled through the Account Portal).
Deleting a User will remove the User from the Platform. Any subscriptions assigned to the User will be unassigned. This action cannot be undone (although the User may be re-added to the Platform as a new User by a Tenant).
* Deleting Tenants and Users through the SOC is not supported on Platform installs that use an External User Store (any additions/removals of Users and Tenants should be done through the External User Store itself).