This is documentation for Apprenda 7 and 8.
Documentation for newer version is available at https://new.docs.apprenda.com.

Enabling or Disabling User Access

On your Users page, you will see a listing of all Users that can log in to the Platform through your Organization:

Each User will have one of three possible values for State:

  • Enabled: the User can log in to the Platform through your Organization
  • Disabled the User cannot log in to the Platform through your Organization
  • Disabled at Platform Level: the User is blocked from all Platform access

If a User is Disabled at the Platform Level, you must contact your Platform Operator with a request to enable the User through the Access>Users section of the System Operations Center.

Disabling a User

  • From the Users page, locate the User you wish to disable in the list of your Organization’s current Users.
  • Click on the checked User icon to the right of the User that you wish to disable.
  • Click OK on the confirmation prompt to complete the process. 

Although the User will not be able to access the Platform through your Organization, any subscriptions will remain assigned to them. You may, as needed, reassign their subscriptions to other uses.

Enabling a User

  • From the Users page, locate the User you wish to enable in the list of your Organization’s current Users.
  • Click on the locked User icon to the right of the User that you wish to enable.
  • Click OK on the confirmation prompt to complete the process. 

The User now be able to access the Platform through your Organization.