This is documentation for Apprenda 7 and 8.
Documentation for newer version is available at https://new.docs.apprenda.com.

Procuring, Renewing, and Canceling Subscriptions

Procuring Subscriptions

Unless you have reached a pre-set limit determined by your application provider, you may procure as many additional User subscriptions as your Organization needs.  As your Account can have only one Account subscription for each application, you cannot procure additional Account subscriptions if you already have one.

As with your initial subscription creation, additional subscriptions can be added from your application provider’s website; you can also make such procurements through the Account Portal:

Return to your Applications page by selecting the Applications option from the menu bar at the top of the screen.  Click on the corresponding Add Subscriptions icon to the right of the name of your selected application.  This will take you to a Manage Subscriptions page for that application:   
 

User subscriptions should always be available to add; if an Account subscription is available for the application, options to add these will also appear on this page.

In the Current Offering matrix to the right, you will see all the subscription plans currently available for the application listed at the top, along with a variety of available Features (if any) listed in the column to the left. Features included under each subscription plan are indicated by a green check mark.  

Once you have selected a procuring option and marked any additional Features for the plans you would like to acquire, indicate the number of individual subscriptions you would like to procure for each plan in the corresponding blank field at the bottom of the appropriate plan.  You may, if you choose, select subscriptions for more than one plan.  Click on the Continue button.  This will take you to the Confirmation page, where you can complete your subscription procurement.
 

Midway down the Confirmation box, you will see a summary of different subscription plans you have selected and the number of individual subscriptions you have selected for each plan. 

To complete your subscription procurementclick the Continue button.  

To cancel your procurement, click on the Cancel and clear your selections link beneath the Continue button.  Otherwise, your Checkout page, including the subscriptions you have selected, will remain accessible through the Purchases section that has now appeared on your Account Portal Dashboard.  Should you log out of the Account Portal before completing or canceling your purchase, you will be able to access your Checkout page for up to 24 hours through this option the next time you login.

Subscription Renewals

When you procure a subscription, by default it is set to Auto Renew at the end of its cycle.  This means that a subscription will automatically renew itself for the same increment (day, month, year, etc.) that was originally specified.  

You can turn off the Auto Renew function for an individual User, Account or Concurrent subscription.  Should you choose to do this, the subscription will remain active until the end of the current cycle, at which point it will not renew and will become expired.

To turn off the Auto Renew function for a User subscription or Concurrent subscription:

1.  From the Applications page, click on the Subscriptions and Usage icon for your chosen application.

2.  Under Subscription Group in the Your User Subscriptions box, click on the name of the Subscription Group that contains the subscription you would like to change.

3.  Click on either the View Subscriptions link in the Group Profile box or the Subscriptions icon in the upper right hand side of the screen.  This will take you to a list of individual subscriptions in that group.

4.  Click on the individual subscription you would like to change.  This will take you to its Subscription Profile page.

5.  From the Subscription Profile page, click on the Edit Profile button in the Subscription Profile box. This will generate an editable information field:

6.  Uncheck the Auto Renew box and click on the Save Changes button.  The subscription will remain active through the current cycle. Once the current cycle ends, any Users previously assigned to this subscription will become unassigned, and your Organization will no longer have access to the application through this particular subscription. 

    To turn off the Auto Renew function for an Account subscription:

    1.  From the Applications page, click on the Subscriptions and Usage icon for your chosen application.

    2.  Click on the Account Features link in the Your Account Subscription box.  This will take you to the Subscription Profile page for the Account subscription.

    3.  From the Subscription Profile page, click on the Edit Profile button in the Subscription Profile box. This will generate an editable information field.

    4.  Uncheck the Auto Renew box and click on the Save Changes button.  The subscription will remain active through the current cycle. Once the current cycle ends, any Users previously assigned to this subscription will become unassigned, and your Organization will no longer have access to the application through this particular subscription. 

    Cancelling Subscriptions

    Please Note: a subscription cancellation is immediate; from the moment you cancel a subscription, you will no longer have access to an application through that subscription.  Should you wish to keep the subscription active until its next renewal period, turn off the Auto Renew option under the individual Subscription Profile as illustrated in the Subscription Renewals section above.

    There are two ways to cancel subscriptions:

    1. You can cancel all of your Organization’s subscriptions to an application.  This can be done from the Subscription & Usage page for your selected application (which can be accessed from your main Applications page by clicking on the Subscriptions and Usage icon) by clicking on the Cancel All Subscriptions button in the Cancel Subscriptions box on the lower left side of the page.
      This method will cancel all User, Account, and Concurrent subscriptions for the application.
    2. You can cancel a subscription individually.  This option allows you to cancel a specific subscription to an application while retaining any other subscriptions you already have.  You can cancel an individual subscription as follows:
    You cannot cancel subscriptions to the Account Portal.

    To Cancel a User-Based Subscription: Navigate to the Subscription Profile page for the subscription you wish to cancel.  This can be done from Subscription & Usage page for the relevant application by clicking on the Group Name of the Subscription Group, clicking on either the View Subscriptions link or Subscriptions icon, and then selecting the individual subscription from the list. Once at the Subscription Profile page, click on the Actions icon to the upper right.  Click on the Cancel Subscription button beneath the Subscription Cancelation heading.

    To Cancel an Account Subscription: Navigate to the Subscription Profile page for your Account Subscription from the Subscription & Usage page by clicking on the Account Features link in the Your Account Subscription box.  Once at the Subscription Profile page, click on the Actions icon to the upper right.  Click on the Cancel Subscription button beneath the Subscription Cancelation heading.